Japan lift pass prices, as published

Nagano · Nagano

Madarao Mountain Resort lift pass prices

Check prices for your dates

At a glance

Adult one-day prices from one of the newest price tables we read.

All 8 recorded figures, with conditions and sources.

See every recorded price, including other age groups

Before you buy

Ticket rules and official links to check before you buy. Each note says which ticket it covers, where it came from and when we read it.

Mountain Pass and Area Pass cover different lifts

Madarao Mountain Pass and local Area Pass · 2026–27

The Mountain Pass covers all Madarao and Tangram lifts during its daytime session, 8:30–16:30, and excludes night skiing. Its two- and three-day versions use consecutive days. Area Passes are restricted to Madarao and cannot be used at Tangram. Check the product name and session before comparing these passes.

Source read · Official Madarao pass coverage and sessions (Japanese)

Barcode collection and the separate card deposit

Madarao official ticket collection guide · 2026–27

Automatic machines for eligible advance-purchase barcodes are at both ticket outlets: beside Shirakaba Rental's entrance near the upper access, and inside Restaurant Heidi at the base. Issued tickets require a separate IC-card deposit. Return the card to a ticket outlet for the deposit refund; the card must remain reusable.

Source read · Official Madarao collection points and card-return terms (Japanese)

Planned season dates and Tangram connection gaps

Madarao planned winter operations · 2026–27

Madarao plans to open on 12 December 2026 and close on 28 March 2027, subject to snow and weather. Its notice specifies no lift connection with Tangram on 12–18 December 2026 or 23–28 March 2027. Individual lifts have different planned periods. Check the official map and dated lift information before relying on a route between resorts; shared-pass coverage does not mean a connection is available.

Source read · Official Madarao 2026–27 operating plan (Japanese) · Official Madarao course map (Japanese) · Official Madarao dated lift conditions (Japanese)

Found a different official price or a missing detail? Report something to check.

Source details and recording notes 8 recorded figures

Lift pass prices, as published

Latest recorded the newest price table when we read it · Older a previous season, a replaced page or a historical record, kept for reference · Season unknown no season name is printed on the price table · every price keeps the date we read it and its source.

2026-27シーズン Latest recorded Japanese source

Source: https://www.madarao.jp/ski/price

Card deposit: charged on top of this price. Deposit wording: 500円; Daytime 8:30–16:30; night skiing excluded. Preschool Mountain Pass is a paid product, not free. Madarao and Tangram shared Mountain Pass Card must be reusable; return at a lift-ticket sales point. Recorded as refundable. Return terms: Card must be reusable; return at a lift-ticket sales point. All were read from the URL above.

2026-27シーズン, printed on the page. Tax: not recorded. Figures printed with 円. Sales state: not stated.

  • General public 4,100円 エリアパス PM限定3時間券 Latest recorded
    2026-27シーズン · Read on 2026-09-08 · season printed on the page
    • Where to buy: not recorded
    • Age group: シニア(55歳以上)

    Supplemental source cell: エリアパス PM限定3時間券 table, シニア(55歳以上) row. Madarao only; retain hourly-balance, sale-after-noon and named-user conditions. 2026-27シーズン リフトチケット料金. Printed price excludes the separate 500円 IC card deposit. The deposit is refunded on return at a lift-ticket sales point only if the card is reusable. Mountain Pass covers all Madarao and Tangram lifts during 8:30-16:30 and excludes night use. The PM three-hour Area Pass covers Madarao only, excludes Tangram, sells from PM 0:00, consumes one-hour units, is usable within the season including operating night skiing, and may only be used by the person using it at the first gate passage. Do not infer continuous three-hour duration. No precise calendar ski-validity interval or tax phrase is established. The general disability concession is 各料金より1,000円引き 同伴者1名迄適用; no disability fare is computed. Earlier child and under-six Mountain Pass observations remain unchanged.

  • General public 8,500円 マウンテンパス1日券 Latest recorded
    2026-27シーズン · Read on 2026-09-08 · season printed on the page
    • Where to buy: not recorded
    • Age group: シニア(55歳以上)

    Supplemental source cell: マウンテンパス1日券 table, シニア(55歳以上) row. Shared Madarao and Tangram day pass; 8:30-16:30, night excluded. 2026-27シーズン リフトチケット料金. Printed price excludes the separate 500円 IC card deposit. The deposit is refunded on return at a lift-ticket sales point only if the card is reusable. Mountain Pass covers all Madarao and Tangram lifts during 8:30-16:30 and excludes night use. The PM three-hour Area Pass covers Madarao only, excludes Tangram, sells from PM 0:00, consumes one-hour units, is usable within the season including operating night skiing, and may only be used by the person using it at the first gate passage. Do not infer continuous three-hour duration. No precise calendar ski-validity interval or tax phrase is established. The general disability concession is 各料金より1,000円引き 同伴者1名迄適用; no disability fare is computed. Earlier child and under-six Mountain Pass observations remain unchanged.

These figures were read on 2026-09-08. The label beside each price says whether this was the newest price table when we read it. Any later reading is shown as a separate table.

Recording notes for this price table

Additive completion of missing age cells on existing products from the hash-verified September 8 capture. 2026-27シーズン リフトチケット料金. Printed price excludes the separate 500円 IC card deposit. The deposit is refunded on return at a lift-ticket sales point only if the card is reusable. Mountain Pass covers all Madarao and Tangram lifts during 8:30-16:30 and excludes night use. The PM three-hour Area Pass covers Madarao only, excludes Tangram, sells from PM 0:00, consumes one-hour units, is usable within the season including operating night skiing, and may only be used by the person using it at the first gate passage. Do not infer continuous three-hour duration. No precise calendar ski-validity interval or tax phrase is established. The general disability concession is 各料金より1,000円引き 同伴者1名迄適用; no disability fare is computed. Earlier child and under-six Mountain Pass observations remain unchanged.

Not recorded here: Uncatalogued two-/three-day Mountain Passes; one-ride and other hourly Area Passes; night and season products. No under-six PM three-hour row is printed..

Season 2026–27 Latest recorded Japanese source

Source: https://www.madarao.jp/ski/price

Card deposit: charged on top of this price. Deposit wording: 500円; Daytime 8:30–16:30; night skiing excluded. Preschool Mountain Pass is a paid product, not free. Madarao and Tangram shared Mountain Pass Card must be reusable; return at a lift-ticket sales point. Recorded as refundable. Return terms: Card must be reusable; return at a lift-ticket sales point. All were read from the URL above.

Season 2026–27, printed on the page. Tax: not recorded. Sales state: not stated.

  • General public 4,400円 エリアパス PM限定3時間券 Latest recorded
    Season 2026–27 · Read on 2026-09-08 · season printed on the page
    • Where to buy: not recorded
    • Age group: 大人(中学生以上)

    Supplemental source cell: エリアパス PM限定3時間券. Sales start at PM 0:00. Consumed in one-hour units; usable during the season, including night skiing when operating. Only the person using the ticket at first gate passage may use it. Three hours is an hourly-balance product, not an inferred continuous period from noon or first gate entry. Madarao only; Tangram excluded Card must be reusable; return at a lift-ticket sales point.

  • General public 3,200円 エリアパス PM限定3時間券 Latest recorded
    Season 2026–27 · Read on 2026-09-08 · season printed on the page
    • Where to buy: not recorded
    • Age group: 子供(6歳~12歳)

    Supplemental source cell: エリアパス PM限定3時間券. Sales start at PM 0:00. Consumed in one-hour units; usable during the season, including night skiing when operating. Only the person using the ticket at first gate passage may use it. Three hours is an hourly-balance product, not an inferred continuous period from noon or first gate entry. Madarao only; Tangram excluded Card must be reusable; return at a lift-ticket sales point.

  • General public 6,000円 マウンテンパス1日券 Latest recorded
    Season 2026–27 · Read on 2026-09-08 · season printed on the page
    • Where to buy: not recorded
    • Age group: 子供(6歳~12歳)

    Supplemental source cell: マウンテンパス1日券. Daytime 8:30–16:30; night skiing excluded. Preschool Mountain Pass is a paid product, not free. Madarao and Tangram shared Mountain Pass Card must be reusable; return at a lift-ticket sales point.

  • General public 1,000円 マウンテンパス1日券 Latest recorded
    Season 2026–27 · Read on 2026-09-08 · season printed on the page
    • Where to buy: not recorded
    • Age group: 5歳以下

    Supplemental source cell: マウンテンパス1日券. Daytime 8:30–16:30; night skiing excluded. Preschool Mountain Pass is a paid product, not free. Madarao and Tangram shared Mountain Pass Card must be reusable; return at a lift-ticket sales point.

These figures were read on 2026-09-08. The label beside each price says whether this was the newest price table when we read it. Any later reading is shown as a separate table.

Recording notes for this price table

Scoped supplemental capture of the enumerated general child/day/short-pass cells only; not a complete refresh. No old card is replaced or resolved. Daytime 8:30–16:30; night skiing excluded. Preschool Mountain Pass is a paid product, not free. Madarao and Tangram shared Mountain Pass Card must be reusable; return at a lift-ticket sales point.

2026-27シーズン Latest recorded Japanese source

Source: https://www.madarao.jp/ski/price

Every figure below is “マウンテンパス1日券”. Card deposit: charged on top of this price. Deposit wording: リフト券代金と別途500円のICカード保証料が必要となります。 Recorded as refundable. Return terms: ICカード保証料はカード返却時にご返金いたします。ただしカードが再使用可能な状態であることが必要です。 All were read from the URL above.

2026-27シーズン, printed on the page. Tax: not recorded. Figures printed with 円.

  • General public 9,000円 Latest recorded
    2026-27シーズン · Read on 2026-09-05 · season printed on the page
    • Where to buy: not recorded
    • Age group: 大人(中学生以上)

    8:30-16:30 ナイター利用不可。 Covers both Madarao and Tangram; return a reusable IC card at either ticket sales location for the stated refund.

These figures were read on 2026-09-05. The label beside each price says whether this was the newest price table when we read it. Any later reading is shown as a separate table.

Recording notes for this price table

Factual review 2026-09-05: the adult mountain day pass covers all Madarao and Tangram lifts, is valid 8:30–16:30 and excludes night use. Card deposit and reusable-card refund condition are separately retained.

Not recorded here: Senior, child and under-six prices; two-/three-day mountain passes; area-only hourly and ride products; night and season tickets..

Older price table · 2026-27シーズン · 1 recorded price Older, replaced

2026-27シーズン Older, replaced Japanese source

Source: https://www.madarao.jp/ski/price

Older information: a later reading replaced this price table (2026-27シーズン). Kept as history, not as a current price.

Every figure below is “マウンテンパス1日券”. Card deposit: charged on top of this price. Deposit wording: リフト券代金と別途500円のICカード保証料が必要となります。 Recorded as refundable. Return terms: ICカード保証料はカード返却時にご返金いたします。ただしカードが再使用可能な状態であることが必要です。 All were read from the URL above.

2026-27シーズン, printed on the page. Tax: not recorded. Figures printed with 円.

  • General public 9,000円 Older, replaced
    2026-27シーズン · Read on 2026-08-27 · season printed on the page
    • Where to buy: not recorded
    • Age group: 大人(中学生以上)

These figures were read on 2026-08-27. The label beside each price says whether this was the newest price table when we read it. Any later reading is shown as a separate table.

Recording notes for this price table

Retrieved 2026-08-27. A 500円 IC card deposit is charged on top and returned with the card, if the card is still reusable.

Not recorded here: シニア(55歳以上), 子供(6歳~12歳)and 5歳以下 columns; マウンテンパス 2日券 17,000円 and 3日券 24,000円; every エリアパス row; ナイター券 3,500円; the season-pass table.

About this resort

Prefecture
Nagano
Region grouping
Nagano
Airport listed for arrival planning
Tokyo Narita (NRT) / Haneda (HND)
Official site
https://www.madarao.jp/
Single-mountain day ticket
recorded as not offered; other ticket types may still be available
Record status
Retrieved and recorded.
Coordinates
36.8525, 138.2897 — Japanese Wikipedia — 斑尾高原スキー場, read 2026-08-24. See it on the map

The airport is listed in Snowge's travel-planning reference; it is not a calculation of the closest airport. Check flights and onward transport for your dates.

Nearest other ski areas

Within 25 km in a straight line, nearest first. Distance between the two stored coordinates, not by road — a ridge between them can make ten kilometres an hour's drive. Each coordinate is a point on the ski area, not its base station.

Guides that mention this resort

No guide on this site names this resort.

Where these prices came from: each price links to the page we copied it from, and the Retrieval log lists every page we checked and when.

Retrieval log 3 page visits

Swipe sideways to see all columns.

URLOutcomeBodyPrice textFetchedNotes
https://www.madarao.jp/ski/price page returned (200) ja yes 2026-08-27
https://www.madarao.jp/ski/price page returned ja yes 2026-09-05 Verified source table, headers, price cells and applicable notes during factual review on 2026-09-05. HTTP status was not separately exposed by web retrieval.
https://www.madarao.jp/ski/price page returned (200) ja yes 2026-09-08 Fresh scoped supplemental observation; genuine request 2026-09-08T07:07:31.195750+00:00; retrieved 2026-09-08T07:07:35.534623+00:00; HTTP 200. Earlier captures, absences and declared-not-captured history are unchanged.

Check prices